Identity Crisis

Last night my name was Lauren.

I am living in the age group devoted to self discovery. I’m not afraid to admit I don’t know who I am. WHO IS THIS PERSON IN THE MIRROR?!?!??!?! Some days I dress super girly and dance around my room wearing a dress. Other days I dress in flannels and distressed jeans with my black-framed glasses listening to underground Indie music. At least once a week I think I’m cooler than I actually am. Hormones, perhaps? It possible, but I’d like to think I am experimenting with my persona.

Tomorrow night my name will be Jessica.

Music Choice: “Shake Me Down” – Cage the Elephant. Cage the Elephant is a new artist I’ve been exploring and I like what I’ve been finding. The album cover though….

What do you think?

