Two Weeks Notice

Giving your two weeks notice is like asking for an invitation to hell. You could be the most favored worker at your job, but once you give your boss a heads up these are your last two weeks, he wants you dead. The vibe at the work place changes. You notice that you’ve been asked to take the trash out twice as often and receive unusual requests to clean his car and pick up his laundry. Hmm, maybe it’s just me, but it might be better to quit this kind of job via, “Hey, yesterday I actually moved to Canada and I can not come to work ever again” than tell your boss you can still work two more weeks but after that it’s “Sayonara sucker”.

Music Choice: “Dear Marie” by John Beautiful Mayer – Surprisingly, I hated this album the first time I heard it. Now I can’t stop listening to it. When I sing this song it doesn’t sound like a screeching cat, thank god.

What do you think?

